Ahmed Musa has questioned the offside call that denied Nigeria a winner in Saturday’s African Cup of Nations qualifiers against South Africa at the FNB Stadium.
In the 83rd minute of the clash and with the score tied at 1-1, Alex Iwobi threaded an incisive pass through for Musa, who also had substitute Isaac Success chasing it.
The Al Nassr forward opted to have a go instead and slotted past Itumeleng Khune to put the Super Eagles ahead, but referee
Bakary Gassama ruled it out for an offside.
Replays, however, showed the referee and his assistant got the call wrong as both players were few metres behind a Bafana Bafana defender.