The Dabigal Blog

Sokoto State Gov. Tambuwal Swears-In 26 New Commissioners


Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State on Friday swore-in 26 new commissioners in the state and urged them to work towards meeting the expectations of the people.

Tambuwal had on July 4, dissolved the State Executive Council.

NAN reports that some of the commissioners include Malam Abdullahi Maigwandu, Malam Abdulkadir Abubakar, Alhaji Sa’idu Umar, Hajiya Aisha Madawaki, Alhaji Sulaiman Usman and Alhaji Abubakar Tambuwal.

Speaking at the swearing-in ceremony, the Governor said the new cabinet had great role to play in meeting the desire of the people of the state.

“We will ensure that we work together as a team in order to achieve the objectives set aside by the present administration in the state.

“We are in the last quarter of the administration, as such we will concentrate more to ensure that more successes are recorded,” Tambuwal said.

He called on politicians in the state to play the game by the rules and within the ambit of the law and avoid any mischief that would destruct the peaceful nature of the state.

Related posts

BREAKING: Police confirms threats to Lagos by IPOB, Yoruba groups

Hope Odabi

Kaduna govt vs NLC: Nigerian govt working to bring lasting peace – Lai Mohammed

Hope Odabi

Man offers N500k to Schoolgirl who dances outside her mum’s shop to attract customers

Hope Odabi


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More